Friday, January 31, 2014

Wheatie Food

Daisy loves Friday night popcorn night. She ate her fill plus some to get ready for a big weekend!!

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Snuggle Sleep

Daisy and I enjoyed a cold night by staying bundled up and crocheting. I was happy to turn the heater on finally. We got just enough sprinkles that Daisy had to sniff out every plant to see if anything changed. She then slept the rest of the night. 

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Guess The Game

Daisy loves her new game. She loves it so much she doesn't ever want to stop. We play fetch but the real game is 'don't let go'. 

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

Stitched Scottie

One of my darling former students made this amazing pillow for me! Isn't she talented? Daisy got to check it out before I put it out of her reach. Wouldn't want her to think it's a new toy!

Monday, January 27, 2014

Spatula City

Daisy is an expert at the grab and run. Today, her victim was a spatula. I actually thought she had a toy the way she was playing with it. Then, I figured out what her toy was...

Does anyone know what movie "Spatula City" is from?  

Sunday, January 26, 2014

On The Pot

My Grandmother used to say this, but I know this isn't the pot she had in mind. 

Saturday, January 25, 2014

January Bark Box

It's Daisy favorite day of the month!
Reading about the goodies inside.
Her nose goes into super sniff mode, and...
 she finds her favorite treat...a Bully Stick!
(I had to take it away or she will polish it off in one sitting.)

Friday, January 24, 2014

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

A Little Sparse

Daisy had another spa day thanks to my mom. 
So, we were wondering...Do any other dogs have areas that are a little 'thin'? Or, is this a Wheatie Scottie thing?
Daisy has a spot on her tail that is a little sparse. 

Monday, January 20, 2014

Lunch Date

Daisy and I met up with the Leonard family for lunch at Lazy Dog today.  The Leonard's ran a 10K at Disneyland this past weekend and are heading back to Idaho tomorrow. 

Sunday, January 19, 2014